Home » General Awareness » Important Indian Organizations and Their Heads 2017 PDF Free

Important Indian Organizations and Their Heads 2017 PDF Free

Important Indian Organizations and Their Heads 2017 PDF Free

Important Indian Organizations and Their Heads 2017 PDF Free

1. RBI (Reserve Bank of India), Governor – Urjit Patel

2. NITI (National Institution for Transforming India) Ayog,

  • Chairman – Mr. Narendra Modi,
  • CEO – Amitabh Kant, and
  • Vice Chairman – Aravind Panagariya.

3. 14th Finance Commission Chairman – Y. V. Reddy

4. SIDBI (Small Industries Development Bank of India) CMD – Kshatrapati Shivaji.

5. NASSCOM ( National Association of Software and Services Companies) Chairman – Raman Roy

6. IRDA (Insurance Regularity And Development Authority Of India) Chairman – T.S. Vijayan.

7. ASSOCHAM (Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India ) President – Sandeep Jajodia

8. BSNL ( Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd. ) Chairman & MD – Anupam Shrivastava.

9. CBDT (Central Board of Direct Taxes ) Chairperson – Sushil Chandra (Extended his term till June 2018).

10. CBEC ( Central Board of Excise and Customs) Chairperson – Mrs. Vanaja N. Sarna (Newly appointed).

11. NABARD (National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development) Chairman –Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala.

12. DMRC (Delhi Metro Rail Corporation ) Managing Director – Mr. Mangu Singh.

13. SAIL (Steel Authority of India Ltd) –P K Singh.

14. Coal India Ltd. CMD – Shri. Sutirtha Bhattacharya

15. FICCI (Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry) – Pankaj Patel

16. GST Chairman – K M Mani

17. BCCI President – CK Khanna ( CK Khanna Incumbent president).

18. CCI ( Competition Commission of India) Chairman – Devender Kumar Sikri.

19. CVC ( Central Vigilance Commissioner ) Chairman –KV Chowdary.

20. ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) Chairman – ‎AS Kiran Kumar

21. Life Insurance Corporation CMD – V K Sharma

22. IBA (Indian Banks Association) CMD – Rajeev Rishi

23. BSF (Border Security Force) Director General – K K Sharma

24. GIC (General Insurance Corporation) Chairman and MD – Mrs. Alice G Vaidya

25. NBT (National Book Trust) Chairman – Baldev Sharma

26. IOA (India Olympic Association) President – Narayana Ramachandran

27. ITBP ( Indo-Tibetan Border Police Force) Director General – Krishna Chaudhary.

28. DRDO ( Defence Research & Development Organisation) – S Christopher

29. SEBI (Securities and Exchange Board of India) – Ajay Tyagi.

30. UPSC Chairman – David R. Syiemlieh

31. UGC Chairman – Ved Prakash.

32. SSC chairman -Ashim Khurana

33. CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation) Director – Alok Kumar Verma.

34. FCI (Food Corporation of India) Chairman & MD – Yogendra Tripathi.

35. Air India Chairman & Managing Director – Ashwani Lohani.

36. ICAR (Indian Council of Agricultural Research ) Director General – Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra

37. Prasar Bharati CEO – Suresh Chandra Panda

38. Prasar Bharati Chairman – Surya Prakash.

39. IB (Intelligence Bureau ) Director – Rajiv Jain

40. TRAI (Telecom Regulatory Authority of India ) – R S Sharma

41. CBSE Chairman – Rakesh Kumar Chaturvedi.

42. NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) Chairman & MD – Gurdeep Singh.

43. NSE (National Stock Exchange) MD & CEO – Chitra Ramakrishna

44. CRPF (Central Reserve Police Force) Director General – Prakash Mishra

45. BSE (Bombay Stock exchange) Chairman – Ashishkumar Chauhan

46. NCERT (National Council Of Educational Research And Training) Director – Hrushikesh Senapathy

47. National Security Advisor – Ajit Doval.

48. Rajya Sabha Chairman –Hamid Ansari.

49. Lok Sabha Chairman – Sumitra Mahajan.

50. Planning Commission of India Chairman – Prime Minister of India (MR. Narendra Modi).

51. Comptroller and Auditor General of India – Shashi Kant Sharma.

52. Central Water Commission Chairman – Shri Narendra Kumar.

Important World Organizations and Their Heads 2017 PDF Free

IMF (International Monetary Fund) CEO – Christine Lagarde

World Bank President – Jim Yong Kim.

UNESCO ( United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)  Director General – Irina Bokova.

UNICEF ( United Nations Children’s Emergency Fund) CEO – Anthony Lake

ILO ( International  Labour Organization) Director General – Guy Ryder.

WTO (World Trade Organization)  Director General – Robert Azevedo.

ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) Secretary General – Le Luong Minh.

NATO ( North Atlantic Treaty Organization) Secretary General – Jens Stoltenberg.

OPEC ( Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries) – Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo

SAARC ( South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation) – Mr. Amjad Hussain B. Sial

FIFA (Federation Internationale de Football Association) President – Gianni Infantino.

IAEA ( International Atomic Energy Agency) Director general – Yukiya Amano.

UNDP (United Nations Development Programme)  Administrator – ‎Achim Steiner‎.

INTERPOL (International Criminal Police Organization)  President –  Meng Hongwei 

ICC (International Cricket Council) Chairman  – Zaheer Abbas

IOC ( International Olympic Committee) President – Thomas Bach

Important Indian Organizations and Their Heads 2017 PDF Free

About SivaLeela

I am SivaLeela completed MCA. Blogging and Digital Marketing is my passion. In this blog, We are updating Latest Government Job Notifications and various useful Study materials - Speed Maths Tricks, Aptitude, Reasoning, Data Interpretation Tricks, Current Affairs Questions, General Awareness, Banking Awareness helpful to crack Bank Exams and other Competitive Exams in India @www.bankexamtips.in.

Check Also

Important Days for Competitive Exams pdf

Important Days for Competitive Exams pdf

Important Days for Competitive Exams pdf In every competitive exam, there will be a question …

IBPS General Awareness Questions With Answers PDF - IBPS Bank Exams 2017-18

IBPS General Awareness Questions With Answers PDF

IBPS General Awareness Questions With Answers PDF – IBPS Bank Exams 2017-18 1. who among …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × one =