Home » General Awareness » Border Line Names of India

Border Line Names of India

Border Line Names of India

List of borderline names of INDIA with neighboring countries:

India is sharing its borders with the following countries – Bhutan, Bangladesh, China, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan & Sri Lanka.

Border Lines are the dividing line between two different places. This line separates two countries clearly.  Borderline names make us easy to identify this divider line between different countries and their territorial limits of the particular country and also easy to remember.

Border country with India

Border Line Names of India

PakisthanRadcliffe Line (3323 kms)
BangladeshPurbachal(operating zero line) – 4096.7 kms
ChinaMcMohan Line – 3380 kms
BhutanIndo-Bhutan – 699 kms
AfganisthanDurand Line – 106 kms
SrilankaPalk Strait –30kms
Myanmar Indo-Burma barrier  -1643 kms
NepalRadoliff Line – 1236 kms

Border Line Names of Different Countries:

The Borderline name between two different countries is given here to make your preparation for competitive exams 2017.

France and Germany – Maginot Line, Siegfried Line.

France and Italy – Alpine Line

Germany and Poland – Oder–Neisse Line ( It was named after named after the Oder and Neisse rivers) (Hindenburg)

Canada and US – 49th Parallel line ( is also known as Medicine Line)

Finland and Russia – Marginal Line, Mannerheim Line

Finland and Sweeden – Markat Reef

Pakistan and Afghanistan – Durand Line

1.  Which country is having the largest borderline with India?

Bangladesh.  ( 4,096.7 kms).

2. Which country is celebrating its 46th Indepence day on 26th March 2017?


3. Which country is sharing least border with India?

Srilanka .

Check Also

New Appointments in India 2017 pdf download

New Appointments in India 2017 pdf download September 2017 New Appointments 2017 PDF Singapore President: …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 − eight =