Home » Latest Current Affairs 2018 » Banking Current Affairs » All Bank CEO List Pdf 2020 – Heads of PSU banks in India

All Bank CEO List Pdf 2020 – Heads of PSU banks in India

All Bank CEO List Pdf 2020 – Latest Bank Updates 

As part of our aim to provide updated and useful study materials to the students who are preparing for various bank exams in India – IBPS, SBI , Private Banks, Non-IBPS public sector banks. Here, we have prepared the list of all bank CEOs 2020, updated list in pdf format. We feel great, if it is useful to the bank exams aspirants who are very enthusiastic and putting their most efforts to succeed towards their banking career.

Indian govt. is going to appoint new heads of Bank of India, Bank of Baroda, Punjab National Bank and Canara Bank as the current heads will retire in couple of months.

  • Bank of Baroda: P.S. Jayakumar ( till October 2020 extended his tenure for 1 year due to merger of two small banks -Dena Bank and Vijaya Bank. Current Chairman of BOB is Shri. Hasmukh Adhia
  • Canara Bank: R. A. Sankara Narayanan ( will retire in January 2020). present CEO – Shri Rakesh Sharma
  • Punjab National Bank: Sunil Mehta (retired in September 2019). Currently Shri CH. S. S. Mallikarjuna Rao assumed the charge of MD and CEO of PNB.

Merger of 10 PSU banks into 4 major PSU Banks.

1. PNB, Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC) Bank, and United Bank of India (UBI) merged to make India’s 2nd largest bank into Punjab National Bank.

2. Union Bank of India, Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank will be merged to make 5th largest PSU bank in India.

3. Canara Bank and Syndicate Bank merged to become 4th largest PSU bank in India.

4. Allahabad Bank and Indian Bank will be merged to form 7th largest PSU bank.

S.No. Anchor Banks Merger Banks
1 Punjab National Bank Oriental Bank of Commerce

United Bank of India


2 Union Bank of India Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank
3. Canara Bank Syndicate Bank
4 Indian Bank Allahabad Bank
5 Bank of Baroda Vijaya Bank, Dena Bank


List of Banks  And CEOs 2020

S.No. PSU  Banks in 2020 Current CEO
1 Punjab National Bank S. S. Mallikarjuna Rao
2 Union Bank of India Shri G. Rajkiran Rai
3 Canara Bank Shri Rakesh Sharma
4 Indian Bank Ms. Padmaja Chunduru
5 Bank of Baroda
6 Indian Overseas Bank MD Karnam Sekar
7 UCO Bank Mr. Atul Kumar Goel
8 Bank of Maharashtra Shri A S Rajeev
9 Punjab & Sindh Bank Shri S. Harisankar
10 Bank of India G. Padmanabhan
11 Central Bank of India Shri. Pallav Mohapatra
12 State Bank of India Shri Rajnish Kumar


Important PSU Banks and their CEO’s in 2019 – Updated List

1. Allahabad Bank MD & CEO: S. Mallikarjuna Rao

2. Andhra Bank MD & CEO: Shri J Packirisamy

3. Bank of Baroda: Shri P.S. Jayakumar     Hasmukh Adhia

4. Bank of India: Shri Dinabandhu Mohapatra       G. Padmanabhan

5. Bank of Maharashtra: Shri A S Rajeev

6. Canara Bank: – R A Sankar Narayan ( will retire in January 2020). Shri Rakesh Sharma 

7. Central Bank of India: Shri. Pallav Mohapatra

8. Corporation Bank’s Managing Director & CEO: Smt. P V Bharathi

9. Dena Bank: Shri Karnam Sekar (Merged into Bank of Baroda)

10. Indian Bank: Ms. Padmaja Chunduru

11. Indian Overseas Bank: Shri R. Subramania Kumar MD Karnam Sekar (from July 2019)

12. Oriental Bank of Commerce: Shri. Mukesh Kumar Jain.

13. Punjab & Sind Bank MD & CEO: Shri S. Harisankar

14. Punjab National Bank: Shri. Sunil Mehta (till September 2019) S. S. Mallikarjuna Rao (current assumed charge)

15. Syndicate Bank: Shri Mrutyunjay Mahapatra.

16. UCO Bank: Mr. Atul Kumar Goel

18. United Bank of India: Ashok Kumar Pradhan

19. Vijaya Bank:  R. A. Sankara Narayanan (Merged into Bank of Baroda)

20. Indian Post Payments Bank: Suresh Sethi

21. State Bank of India :  chairman – Shri Rajnish Kumar, MD’s: Shri P. K. Gupta, Shri Dinesh Kumar Khara, Shri Arijit Basu

22. Union Bank of India: Shri G. Rajkiran Rai

List of Private Sector Banks And Their CEOs 2019 – March Updated List

  1. Axis Bank: Amitabh Chaudhry
  2. Bandhan Bank: Chandra Shekhar Ghosh
  3. Dhanalakshmi Bank: T Latha (resigned)
  4. Catholic Syrian Bank: Chairman: Mr. Madhavan,  MD& CEO: Mr. Rajendran Chinna
  5. Federal Bank: Shyam Srinivasan
  6. HDFC Bank:  Aditya Puri
  7. ICICI Bank: Mr. Sandeep Bakhshi,
  8. IndusInd Bank: Romesh Sobti ( till march 2020) , after that Sumant Kathpalia)
  9. Karnataka Bank: Mahabaleshwara M S
  10. Karur Vysya Bank: P. R. Seshadri ( resigned and will be in service upto 31 March 2020)
  11. Lakshmi Vilas Bank: Parthasarathi Mukherjee (resigned in september 2019) . S Sundar (Interim CEO)
  12. Nainital Bank: Mr. Dinesh Pant
  13. RBL Bank: Vishwavir Ahuja
  14. South Indian Bank: V. G. Mathew
  15. Tamilnadu Mercantile Bank: Thiru K.V. Rama Moorthy
  16. Yes Bank Ltd.: Ravneet Gill

Also READ:

Check Also

Important Banking Current Affairs for IBPS Clerk Mains

Latest Banking Current Affairs 2019 for IBPS Bank Exams

Important Banking Current Affairs 2019 for Bank Exams For the upcoming bank exams – IBPS …

Banking current affairs 2018 PDF

Banking current affairs 2018 PDF | Latest Banking News for SBI Clerk 2018

Banking current affairs 2018 PDF Questions and Answers on Latest Banking News Banking current affairs …

Banking Current Affairs 2017 Pdf Free Download

Banking Current Affairs October 2017 | Questions & Answers

Banking Current Affairs October 2017  RBI Policy Rates in October 2017 Repo Rate: 6% Reverse …