Home » Banking/Financial News Updates » Important Organizations & Commities and their Heads

Important Organizations & Commities and their Heads

Important Organizations & Comities and their Heads

UNESCO (United Nations Education Scientific & Cultural Organization ):

Head Quarters – Paris (France).

First  Lady Head of UNESCO – Irina Bakova(from Bulgaria).oil :

U.N. Security Council:

Head Quarters- NewYork

Five permanent members of UN security council:

France, US, UK, Russia & China.

APEC(Asian Pacific Economic Co-Operation):

H.Q – Singapore

Member Countries -21

MGNREGA(Mahatma Gandhi National Rural  Employment Guarantee Act)

Falls under Ministry of Rural Development.

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization):

H.Q. -> Brussels (Belgium)

US is the head of NATO.

ASEAN (Association of South East Asian Nations):

It is the group of 10 nations.

H.Q. – Jakarta (Indonesia)

BBIM PSLV TC (Burma, Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Laos, Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia).

SAARC (South Asian Association for Regional Co-Operation):

It is the group of 8 nations.                                                                               I

AIM-B BSNP ( Afghanistan, India, Maldives, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Nepal & Pakistan)

Head Quarters –Nepal (Katmandu).

ACU (Asian Clearing Union Nations formed in 1974 ):

It is the group of 9 nations.

H.Q. – Tehran (Iran).

WTO  (World Trade Organization):

H.Q. – Geneva(Switzerland)

Head- Roberto Azevedo

IAEA (International Atomic Energy Agency)

14 nuclear reactors are kept under the guidance of IAEA.

Head – Yukiya Amano.

H.Q. – Geneva.

WHO (World Health Organization)

H.Q. –Geneva.

Head – Margaret Chan


BRICS (Brazil, India, Russia, China, South Africa):

1st BRICS Summit held at St. Peters Burg (Russia)

2nd  – China

3rd –China

4th  – New Delhi

5th  – South Africa

6th –Brazil.

7th BRICS summit was held in Russia(Ufa, Bashkortostan) on 8th and 9th of July 2015.

8th summit – 2016 (New Delhi, India).


ADB (Asian Development Bank):

Head Quarters –Manila (Philip Hans)

Head – Takehiko Naka


SEBI(Securities & Exchange Board of India)

It is formed on 12th April 1992

H.Q. –Mumbai.

Present Chairman – U. K. Sinha (Upendra Kumar Sinha)

DRDO (Defence Reasearch and Development Organizations):

Director General of DRDO – S. Christopher.

H.Q. – New Delhi.

It is Established in 1958.

TRAI (Telecom Regulatory Authority of India)

It is formed in 1997

www.tccms.gov.in -Telecom Consumers Complaint Monitoring System.

H.Q. – New Delhi.

New Chairman – Ram Sewak Sharma( R.S. Sharma) from Aug 10th, 2015.

Previous Chairman -Rahul Khullar.

IRDA (Insurance Regulatory Authority of India):















Check Also

Important Days pdf in January 2020 to December 2020

Important Days in 2020 pdf for Competitive Exams

List of Important Days in 2020 pdf In every competitive exam, there will be a …

latest books and authors 2019 for bank exams

Important Books and Authors 2020 PDF for Competitive Exams

Latest Books and Authors 2020 Pdf Free Download Friends, If you are preparing for any …

Awards and Honours 2019 PDF Download

Latest Awards and Honours 2019 |Bank Exams

Last 3 months Awards and Honours 2019   Awards and Honors are part of general awareness section in …