Home » General Awareness » New Appointments in India

New Appointments in India

New Appointments in India 

New Appointments in India 2018 pdf download

New Appointments in India happens in various organizations due to new requirements, resignations or retirements. The appointments in major organizations and government agencies are important to be aware and learn for those who are preparing for various competitive exams – banks, SSC, railways, Upsc etc.. Here, we are updating the list of new appointments in India pdf download format to make it simple for the job seekers by analyzing latest current affairs 2018.

Bank Exam Tips Latest UpdatesLatest Persons in News 2020 Bank Exam Tips and Tricks

New Appointments – March 2018

The new president of Myanmar 2018: Win Myint

Nepal Vice President: Nanda Bahadur Pun (Re-elected).

National Goodwill ambassador to Pakistan by UNDP: Samina Baig.

India’s ambassador to Afghanistan: Vinay Kumar

New Chief Minister of Tripura: Biplab Kumar Deb.

New Chief Minister of Nagaland: Neiphu Rio.

Next ambassador of India to South Korea (DPRK): Atul Gotsurve.

Next Governor of People’s Bank of China: Yi Gang

SIDBI CEO- Dr. Kshatrapati Shivaji

Nagaland Governor: PB Acharya

New Chief Minister of the state ‘Nagaland’: Neiphiu Rio

New CM of Meghalaya: Conrad Sangma.

President of FICCI- Rashesh Shah.

Uttarakhand Chief Minister: Trivendra Singh Rawat

Tripura’s New Chief Minister: Biplab Deb.

Peru’s New President: Martin Vizcarra ( Peru Capital: Lima, Currency: Sol, Prime minister: Mercedes Araoz).

New president of Armenia: Armen Sarkisian ( Armenia capital: Yerevan, Currency: Armenian dram.)

New president of Peru: Martin Vizcarra

Chief Executive Officer of Tata Power: Praveen Sinha.

Indian ambassidor to Egypt: Sanjay Bhattacharya.

Brand ambassador of Dream11: MS Dhoni.

MD & CEO of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance: Sandeep Bakshi.

Brand ambassador of a non-profit organization ‘Educate Girls’: Katrina Kaif.

Nepal re-elected president for 2nd time: Bidya Devi Bhandari.

Who was appointed as a Chief Economic Advisor to US President Donald Trump?
Larry Kudlow.

February 2018

Nepal’s Prime Minister: K.P. Sharma Oli

New President Of South Africa: Cyril Ramaphosa

Alphabet’s New Board Chairman: John Hennessy.

New Chief Justice of Bangladesh: Mahmud Hossain

Bank Of Japan Chief: Haruhiko Kuroda

16th Chairman of Federal Reserve: Jerome H Powell

SBI Card MD & CEO: Hardayal Prasad

New President of the Sahitya Akademi: Chandrashekhara Kambara

January 2018

Vice Chairman of the US-India Strategic and Partnership Forum: Shantanu Narayen (Adobe CEO).

Chairman of Indian Banks’ Association (IBA): Usha Ananthasubramanian.

New Director General of NSG (National Security Guard): Sudeep Lakhtakia

New Director of VSSC (Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre): S Somanath.

FICCI (Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry) Director General: Dilip Chenoy.

New Chief Election Commissioner: Om Prakash Rawat

Madhya Pradesh Governor: Anandiben Patel

New CMD of SPMCIL (Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Ltd.): S Selvakumar

MD & CEO of NCDEX: Vijay Kumar.

Maritime Board Chairman: V J Mathew

New ISRO Chairman: Dr. Sivan K

MD & CEO of NPCI (National Payments Corporation of India): Dilip Asbe

Sikkim’s Brand Ambassador: A. R. Rehman.

September 2017

New Appointments 2017 PDF

Singapore President: Halimah Yacob

SIDBI (Small Industries Development Bank of India) Chairman and Managing Director: Mohammad Mustafa.

45th Chief Justice of India: Justice Dipak Mishra.

world’s richest person who surpassed Bill Gates: Amancio Ortega (Spanish Zara’s Co-founder)

New Election Commissioner of India: Sunil Arora.

CEO of Drugmaker Novartis: Vasanth Narasimhan.

US Ambassador to India: Kenneth Juster

President of Advertising Club: Vikram Sakhuja.

New Chairman of IOC Ethics Commission: Ban Ki-Moon

New Prime Minister of Peru: Mercedes Araoz

President of Peru: Pedro Pablo Kuczynski.

President of Uttarpradesh Hindi Samsthan: Sadananda Gupta.

Director General of National Institute for Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development: Rajni Sekhri Sibal.

The first Indian woman ambassador for Tourism in Australia – Parineeti Chopra

Chairman of ABC (Audit Bureau of Circulations): Debabrata Mukherjee

Chairman of ASCI (Advertising Standards Council of India) Board: Abanti Sankaranarayanan

CEO of UIDAI (Unique Identification Authority of India) – Ajay Bhushan Pandey

Interim Chairman of GSTN – Goods and Services Tax Network: Ajay Bhushan Pandey.

Who will be next High Commissioner of India to the Republic of Cyprus?
R.K. Raghavan

Notes about Cyprus 

President: Nicos Anastasiades
Prime Minister: Huseyin Ozgurgun,
Capital: Nicosia
Currency: Euro, Cypriot pound.

Who is the new brand ambassidor of Uttrakhand’s Swachchta Abhiyan?
Akshay Kumar (Bollywood Actor).

Who is the newly appointed CAG (Comptroller Auditor General)?
Rajiv Mehrishi.

who has been appointed as new Youth Affairs and Sports Minister?
Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore

Who took charge as the new MD & CEO of Vijaya Bank?
Sankara Narayanan.

Who has taken charge as MD &CEO of Tamilnad Mercantile Bank?
KV Rama Moorthy

Who was elected as the new Chairman of Press Trust of India (PTI)?
Viveck Goenka.

Who was appointed the interim chairman of the GSTN (Goods and Services Tax Network)?
A.B. Pandey (CEO of UIDAI – Unique Identification Authority of India).

Who was appointed Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG)?
Rajiv Mehrishi

The new chairman of Syndicate bank _____________.
Ajay Vipin Nanavati.

Who has been appointed as the Union Railway Minister in replacement of Mr. Suresh Prabhu?
Piyush Goyal.

Who is the new Defence Minister after reshuffling the cabinet ministry?
Nirmala Sitaraman.

Which Indian origin person has been appointed as the Interim President of Singapore?
Joseph Yuvraj Pillay.

Who has been nominated as the next U.S ambassador to India?
Kenneth I. Juster.

August 2017

Who has been appointed as the New Chairman of the software giant Infosys?
Nandan Nilekani.
CEO of Infosys: Vishal Sikka.

Who will be the next ‘Chairman & Managing Director’ of India’s biggest oil producer ONGC (Oil & Natural Gas Corporation)?
Shashi Sankar.

Who has been sworn in as Chief Minister of Nagaland?
TR Zeliang.
Governor of Nagaland: PB Acharya.

Who has been appointed as the global goodwill ambassidor of UNICEF?
Lilly Singh (The Indian origin Canadian Youtube star).

Who is the newly appointed CMD of Oriental Bank of Commerce?
Mukesh Kumar Jain.

Who is the newly appointed MD & CEO of DHFL Insurance Company?
Vijay Sinha.

Who has been taken oath as Director General of GSTI (Goods & Services Tax Intelligence)?
John Joseph.

Who is the newly appointed Chief Election Commissioner by the law Ministry?
Mr. Sunil Arora.

New French President: Emmanuel Macron

New FBI Director: Christopher Wray

Prashar Bharati CEO: Vempati Shashi Shekhar.

Newly appointed Attorney General of India: KK Venu Gopal.

The president of International Economic Association: Kaushik Basu.

New Chairperson of CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education)Anita Karwal.

Check Also

Important Indian Organizations and Their Heads 2020 PDF

Important Indian Organizations and Their Heads 2020 PDF Free

Indian Organizations and Their Heads 2020 PDF  There are some important national and international organizations …

Important Days pdf in January 2020 to December 2020

Important Days in 2020 pdf for Competitive Exams

List of Important Days in 2020 pdf In every competitive exam, there will be a …

Awards and Honours 2019 PDF Download

Latest Awards and Honours 2019 |Bank Exams

Last 3 months Awards and Honours 2019   Awards and Honors are part of general awareness section in …