Home » Banking Awareness » Updated List of Bank CEOs, Taglines and Head Quarters – Indian PSU Banks

Updated List of Bank CEOs, Taglines and Head Quarters – Indian PSU Banks

Updated List of Bank CEOs, Taglines and Head Quarters  

Indian PSU Bank News UPDATES

In IBPS Bank Exams, 40 Questions are asked in General Awareness Section, in which some questions related to the banking sector and financial matters is given.

From the analysis of previous IBPS bank exam papers, we can assure that we may get 1 or 2 questions are asked from the list of Banks Headquarters, CEOs, Taglines. So Here we are providing this information on PSU banks based on latest banking news updates.

Important Banks in India:  Bank CEOs and Taglines

Allahabad Bank

Allahabad Bank CEO
Current MD & CEO: Rakesh Sethi (12th march, 2014)
Head Quarters: Kolkata
Founded in 1865
Nationalized in 1969
Tagline: Tradition of Trust.
RRBs sponsored by Allahabad Bank are
1)Sharada Gramin Bank
2)Allahabad UP Gramin Bank.

Andhra Bank:

Andhra Bank CEO
Current MD& CEO: Suresh N Patel (2nd November 2015)
Head Quarters: Hyderabad.
Founded in 1923
Nationalized in 1980.
Punch Line: Much More to do with You in Focus.
RRBs Sponsered by Andhra Bank are,
1)Chattisgarh Gramin Bank.
2) Rushikulya Gramya Bank.

Bank of Baroda (BOB):

CEO of BOB: P.S. Jayakumar (Oct 13, 2015, onwards).
Head Office: Baroda.
Founded in 1908.
Nationalization in 1969.
BOB Tag Line: India’s International Bank.
RRBs Sponsered by Bank of Baroda:
1) Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank.
2) Baroda UP Gramin Bank.
3) Nainital Almora Lshetriya Bank.
4) Baroda Rajasthan Gramin Bank.
5) Jhabhua Dhar Kshetriya Gramin Bank.

Bank of India (BOI):
Bank of India Current CEO

CEO of Bank of India: M.O. Rego
H.Q. – Mumbai.
Founded in 1906
Nationalized in 1969
Punch Line: Relationships Beyond Banking.
RRBs Sponsered by Bank of India are:
1)Narmada Malwa Gramin Bank
2)Wainganga Krishna Gramin Bank
3) Aryavat Gramin Bank
4) Jharkhand Gramin Bank.

Bank of Maharashtra (BOM):

Bank of Maharashtra CEO
BOM CEO: Ravindra Prabhakar Marathe
Head Quarters: Pune
Founded in 1935
Nationalized in 1969.
Tagline: One Family One Bank
RRBs Sponsered by Bank of Maharashtra is
1 )Maharashtra Gramin Bank
2) South Malabar Gramin Bank.

Bharatiya Mahila Bank (BMB):

ED: S. M. Swathi
Head Office: New Delhi, India.
Started on 19 November 2013
Tagline: Empowering Women and Empowering India.

Canara Bank:

Canara Bank CEO
MD & CEO : Rakesh Sharma.
Chairman – T.N Manoharan.
H.Q. : Banglore
Started in 1906
Nationalized in 1969.
Tagline: Serving to Grow, Growing to Serve.
RRBs Sponsered by Canara Bank:
1) Shreyas Gramin Bank
2) South Malabar Gramin Bank

Central Bank of India (CBI):

Central Bank of India CEO
CEO: Rajeev Rishi.
Head Quarters: Mumbai
Founded in 1911.
Nationalized in 1969.
Punch Line: Build a Better Life around us.
RRBs Sponsered by CBI are:
1) Ballia Etawah Gramin Bank
2) Satpura Narmada Kshetriya Gramin Bank
3) Sarguja Kshetriya Gramin Bank
4) Uttara Banga Kshetriya Grain Bank
5) Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank
6) Vidharba Kshetriya Gramin Bank
7) Hadoti Kshetriya Gramin Bank.

Corporation Bank:

Corporation Bank CEO
H.Q. : Mangalore
CEO: J K Garg
Founded in 1906
Nationalization in 1980.
Punch Line: Prosperity for All.
Regional Rural Banks Sponsered by Corporation Bank
1) Chikmagalur Kodagu Grameena Bank.

Dena Bank:

Dena Bank CEO
CEO: Ashwani Kumar.
H.Q. – Mumbai
Started in 1938
Nationalized in 1969.
Tagline: Your Trusted Family Bank
RRBs Sponsered by Dena Bank are
1) Dena Gujarat Bank
2) Durg Rajnadgoan Gramin Bank

Indian Overseas Bank:

CEO: R Koteswaram ( from 31st December 2014)
H.Q. – Chennai
Started in 1937.
Nationalized in 1969.
Punch Line: Good People to Grow With.
RRBs Sponsered by Overseas Bank are
– Neelachal Gramya Bank
– Pandyan Gramin Bank.

Indian Bank:

Indian Bank CEO
CEO: Mahesh Kumar Jain (from 2nd November 2015)
Head Office: Chennai.
Founded in 1907
Nationalized in 1969.
Tag Line: Taking Banking Technology to Common Man. Your Tech-Friendly Bank.
RRBs Sponsered by Indian Bank are:
1) Pallavan Gramin Bank.
2) Puduvai Bhathiar Grama Bank.
3) Saptagiri Grameena Bank.

IDBI Bank:

CEO: Kishore Piraji Kharat.
Tagline: Banking for all , not for just big boys.
Aao Schein Bada.
H.Q. : Mumbai
Started in 1964.
Nationalized in 2004.

Punjab National Bank (PNB):

PNB current CEO
H.Q. – New Delhi.
CEO: Usha Ananthasubramanian ( from Aug 14, 2015).
Founded in 1895.
Nationalized in 1969
Punch Line : The Name You can Bank Upon.
Regional Rural Bank Sponsered by PNB are
Punjab Gramin Bank.
Rajasthan Gramin Bank.
Sarva UP Gramin Bank
Haryana Gramin Bank
Himachal Gramin Bank
Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank.

Punjab and Sindh Bank (PSB):

Punjab and Sindh Bank CEO
CEO: Jatinder Bir Singh
H.Q. – New Delhi
Founded in 1908
Nationalized in 1980.
Punch Line: Where service is a way of Life.
RRBs sponsered by PSB are Sutlej Gramin Bank.

Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC):

Oriental Bank of Commerce OBC CEO
CEO: Animesh Chauhan.
H.Q. – New Delhi
Founded in 1943
Nationalized in 1980.
Punch Line- Where Every Individual is Committed.

Syndicate Bank

Syndicate Bank CEO
Head Quarters: Manipal.
CEO : Arun Shrivastava(15th May2015 onwards).
Founded in 1925
Nationalization 1969.
Punch Line:  A faithful and Friendly Financial Partner.
RRBs Sponsered by Syndicate Bank are
1) Andhra Pragathi Gramin Bank.
2) Gurgon Gramin Bank.
3) Karnataka Vikas Gramin Bank.

United Bank of India (UBI):

MD & CEO: Pawan Kumar Bajaj
Head Office is located in Kolkata, West bengal.
Founded in 1950.
Nationalized in 1969.
Tag Line: The Bank that Begins With U
RRBs Sponsered by UBI are
1)Tripura Gramin Bank
2)Assam Gramin Vikash Bank
3) Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank
4) Manipur Rural Bank

Union Bank of India(UBI):

Union Bank CEO
CEO: Arun Tiwari
Head Office: Mumbai
Founded in 1919
Nationalization: 1969
Punch Line: Good People to Bank With.
RRBs Sponsered by Union Bank of India are
1) Rewa Sidhi Gramin Bank
2) Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank.

UCO Bank:

uco bank ceo
CEO: R K Takkar
Head Quarters: Kolkata
Founded in 1943
Nationalization: 1969.
Punch Line: Honours Your Trust.
RRBs Sponsered by UCO Bank are
1) Bihar Kalpatharu Grameena Bank
2) Jaipur Tihar Gramin Bank
3) Kalinga Gramya Bank
4) Mahakaushal Kshetriya Gramin Bank

Vijaya Bank:

vijaya bank ceo
Head Office: Bangalore.
CEO: Kishore Kumar Sansi.
Started in 1931
Nationalized in 1980.
Punch Line: A Friend you can Bank Upon.
RRBs sponsored by Vijaya Bank are 1)Visveswaraya Gramin Bank.

SBI (State Bank of India):

State Bank of India current CEOChairman: Smt. Arundhati Bhattacharya,
Founded in 1st July 1955,
Head Quarters: Mumbai.
Punch Line: With you all the way ,Pure banking nothing else,The nation’s bank on us.

Check Also

banks headquarters and taglines pdf 2020

PSU Banks Headquarters and Taglines PDF 2020

List of Public Sector Banks Headquarters and Taglines Pdf 2020 The Indian govt. announced the …

ibps clerk 2020 main exam analysis

IBPS Clerk Mains Exam Analysis 2020

IBPS Clerk Mains Exam Analysis 2020 As per previous schedule, Today ibps recruitment board has …

IBPS Calendar 2020-21 Pdf | IBPS Exam Dates 2020 – PO, Clerk , SO

IBPS Calendar 2020-21 Pdf  Download – IBPS Exam Dates The IBPS (Institute of Banking Personnel …